Real estate license in Oklahoma: cost, hours and steps

Oklahoma's first real estate license is a provisional sales associate license, and its four fees add up to $280.

Each retake is paid again

Your quote; no board publishes it

More options

Your schedule

Real estate license fees in Oklahoma

$280

paid to the state and its exam and fingerprint vendors

Application and license$145
Exams$75
Fingerprints and background check$60
Training: 90 pre-licensing course hoursabout 6 weeks
Renewal feenot on the pages read

Provisional sales associate license. Fees read on official pages, October 20, 2026.

How this is computed
Each fee in Oklahoma, as the board or its vendor lists it
FeeAmount
Application processing$35
Provisional sales associate license issuance (includes education fee)$110
Background check (IdentoGO)$60
Salesperson state + national exams on same order (Pearson VUE)$75

Compiled by Radif Partners · How the totals are built · Oklahoma Real Estate Commission (OREC) · read October 20, 2026

The Oklahoma Real Estate Commission (OREC) issues new agents a provisional sales associate license. Its first-license fees total $280, paid to three payees: the Commission takes $35 for application processing and $110 for license issuance, a figure that includes an education fee; IdentoGO collects $60 for the background check; and Pearson VUE charges $75 when the state and national salesperson exams are scheduled on the same order. Only 6 of the 20 states priced on this site cost more, and the median is $203. The education requirement is a 90-hour pre-license salesperson course, which must have been completed within the past three years. An application is valid for one year. The fee schedule in force took effect on November 1, 2024. The Commission lists a $220 active renewal for a sales associate, but the renewal term and the continuing education hours were not on the pages read.

Where the $280 goes

Oklahoma charges more line items than most states, and they come from the Commission's fee schedule effective November 1, 2024 and the Pearson VUE candidate handbook:

  • Application processing, $35, paid to OREC when you apply.
  • License issuance, $110, also to OREC. The schedule notes that this amount includes an education fee, so it is not purely an administrative charge.
  • Background check, $60, paid through IdentoGO.
  • The salesperson exam, $75 with Pearson VUE when the state and national exams are booked on the same order. The handbook quotes that price for the two exams scheduled together, so book them as one order.

Because the license and background fees are fixed, only the exam line grows with retakes. Try a different number of attempts below.

Oklahoma fees by number of exam attempts

Real estate license fees in Oklahoma

$280

Application and license$145
Exams$75
Fingerprints and background check$60
Training: 90 pre-licensing course hoursabout 6 weeks
Open the full calculator →

Course, exam, application: the timing rules

The 90-hour pre-license course counts only if it was completed within the three years before you apply. Once filed, an application stays valid for one year, which is the window to pass the exam and finish the process. At 15 hours a week the course takes about 6 weeks, so a candidate studying part time can plan the whole sequence well inside those limits.

After the provisional license

The provisional license is not renewed as such: the Commission's schedule prices the active sales associate renewal at $220, again including an education fee. How long each renewal period lasts was not stated on the pages read, and OREC's continuing education page did not make clear which license types its hour count applies to, so neither figure appears here and the calculator counts no renewal cycle for Oklahoma. The post-license requirement for provisional sales associates was not read either. For states where the full renewal schedule is known, see the renewal cost comparison, or compare with neighboring Texas.

Every real estate fee in Oklahoma, with its source

Provisional sales associate license. Fee schedule dated November 1, 2024. Pages read on October 20, 2026.
FeeAmountIn the totalRead on
Application processing$35countedsource
Provisional sales associate license issuance (includes education fee)$110countedsource
Background check (IdentoGO)$60countedsource
Salesperson state + national exams on same order (Pearson VUE)$75 per attemptcountedsource
RenewalValue
Cyclenot read on an official page
Fee$220
Continuing educationnot read on an official page
Required training90 pre-licensing course hours. 90-hour pre-license salesperson course (completed within past three years).

Questions applicants ask

What fees make up the Oklahoma real estate license cost?

Four fees totaling $280: $35 for OREC application processing, $110 for license issuance including an education fee, $60 for the IdentoGO background check and $75 for the Pearson VUE state and national exams booked on the same order. The 90-hour course is paid to the school on top.

Is an Oklahoma provisional sales associate license renewed?

Not under that name. The Commission's fee schedule lists an active sales associate renewal at $220, including an education fee. The length of the renewal period and the continuing education hours that apply were not stated clearly on the OREC pages read, so this site does not give them.

How old can my Oklahoma pre-license course be when I apply?

No more than three years. OREC accepts the 90-hour pre-license salesperson course only if it was completed within the past three years. After that, the application you file is valid for one year, during which the exam and remaining steps must be finished.

Next steps

Board pages and handbooks behind this page

Compiled by

Independent publisher of occupational license fee tables compiled from state licensing boards and their official exam vendors

Fees checked on · Editorial policy · Contact

Totals add the fees that each state board and its official exam and fingerprint vendors publish. School tuition is yours to enter, since no board sets it. A board can change a fee at any time; the amount on its own page wins over ours.

Fee schedules of 2026, board pages last read on